Baby on the Way!

If you’re a regular to the blog, you’re probably wondering where the heck I’ve been since June. Well, it’s been the summer from HELL! Murphy’s Law was in full effect. I had a heat stroke, hubby a light heart attack (and he’s only 35 and in great health otherwise), my daughter had a random and seemingly causeless seizure, and so on.
Then, in August, I found out that I’m pregnant!

Yep. Pregnant.

Baby at 12 wk sonar

Baby at 12 wk sonar

And I found out the week that my only other baby started high school!!!!

Unlike my first pregnancy, this one kept me nauseous from the time I woke up until the time I went to sleep. Dizzy every time I stood up, and I could only eat potatoes. There were a lot of concerns because of my particular genetics, problems with the first pregnancy, and the fact that I was sterile for 15 years because of PCOS. But, it’s So, here I am, 16 weeks today. The exhaustion has faded in the last week or so. The nausea is gone, and I’m ready to kick some fiction ass!

Look for some awesome updates coming soon. I’m back ba-by! Atleast until March…I’m due the 22nd…hubby’s birthday. (And yeah, that’s my little grinning alien in the 4D sonar pic at 12 weeks.)

2 thoughts on “Baby on the Way!

Leave a Reply

