Writer’s Separation Anxiety

You know that sick feeling you get when you’ve spent a lot of time with someone you really enjoy, but now you’ve got to leave them indefinitely? It’s almost the same as being homesick. Well, I have it…but over a character.

I’m wrapping up the second novel in the Blood & Sex series, and I’m finding that I have a severe case of separation anxiety. Jonas and his new love have been such entertaining people to spend time with. I’ve enjoyed writing his story and watching them fall in love. As always, that fratello has taken me to some pretty kinky places and shown me things beyond what I could have imagined. He’s so fascinating and such a strong personality that throughout the story, I found that I was dreaming about him. I would wake up and couldn’t wait to write more, just so that I could see him. Talk about a case of writer’s schizophrenia!

Now, I’m finishing the edits and still writing about him here and there. It’s new stuff that has nothing to do with his romance with Elena. It won’t even be in the books, but I can’t stop. He’s insatiable. I thought that he just enjoyed watching me drool. But now I’m starting to wonder if he’s going to make room for the third hero. Michael was fun, but by the time I was done with Michael’s first draft, Jonas was standing around, tapping his foot, and occasionally flashing a set of handcuffs and a lascivious grin in my direction. The third hero is quiet, not quite the flirt that Jonas is.

I think I’m going to have to strap Jonas into some of his bondage equipment and leave him there while I spend a little time with bachelor number three.

Until tomorrow…

Angie

Leave a Reply

