Rob Pattinson Secrets

Okay, so they’re not really secrets if they’re in the news. Right?

I’ve had so many views and so much feedback that I wanted to add something fun about Rob Pattinson (a.k.a. Edward Cullen). Of all places, China Daily had a very intersting bit.  Here are a few interesting (and funny) quotes:

Pattinson said, “Up until I was 12, my sisters used to dress me up as a girl and introduce me as Claudia…Twelve was a real turning point for me as I moved to a mixed school, and then I became cool and discovered hair gel.” So, he is normal! Whatda’ya know? That hair gel move is really paying off for him now. Er…it was before the haircut. And I have to confess, I used to dress my little brother up, too.

Another interesting quote in the piece is that Robert reportedly said, “If somebody asks me out on a date, I go out with them! But I never get asked…And I never know how to ask other people. I’m not good at the whole ‘dinner’ thing. I’m a bit of a loner. I’m boring. I stay home, watch TV and eat a lot of fast food. That’s really exciting, isn’t it?”  I wonder if the actor realizes that there are a lot of perfectly decent women who love the idea of staying home, relaxing, and just being with someone you enjoy spending time with? I’m sure he’ll figure it out soon enough.

Leave a Reply

